Back to Top


The Special Committee will reconvene tomorrow to hear from the following departments and organizations: 

11:30 a.m. - Department of Taxation, Ms. Rona Suzuki, Director

  • H.R.6074 – Coronavirus Preparedness and Response Supplemental Appropriations Act.
  • H.R.6201 – Families First Coronavirus Response Act.
  • H.R.748 – CARES Act.
  • H.R.266 - Paycheck Protection Program and Health Care Enhancement Act.

12:15 p.m. - Hawaii Agriculture Foundation, Ms. Denise Yamaguchi, Executive Director

1:00 p.m. - Department of Health Dr. Bruce Anderson, Director

  Hawaii Emergency Management Agency, Dr. Steven Hankins, Lead Coordinator                                 

2:15 p.m. - Department of Human Resources Development, Mr. Ryker Wada, Director

Please note that there may be committee members or invited speakers participating remotely via video or teleconference.

The meeting will be available for live viewing on ‘Olelo Channel 53 on O‘ahu and will go out live for pick up by neighbor island public access channels. The meeting will also be streamed live online at

No public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance, please call 586-6800 or email your request to

Paid for by Friends of Donna Mercado Kim
Powered by - Political Websites
Close Menu